<< Star Filled Sky >>
If the rumors are true, it looks like it�fs going to be a Johnny�fs Holiday for me! There�fs Tackey&Tsubasa�fs Christmas Concert 12/17 in Osaka. Then, there are rumors that Shota, Maru! and Hina-san will be having solo concerts at the Shochikuza, the place in Osaka where the musicals are held. Also, the Kansai Jr.s, which includes CE-kun, are supposed to be having a holiday concert and KanJani8 might be having a five city Winter Tour. Then, there�fs the countdown, of course. (��_��)

Of course, I�fm probably getting a little ahead of myself because there haven�ft been any official announcements yet... these are all just rumors... plus, there isn�ft any guarantee that I�fll actually hit for tickets for any of them... The idea that I�fll have something to do this holiday season is enough to brighten my day. (.^_^)

I�fm an official member of YOU&J and the Juniors Fanclub now though! Yea! (^_^)/:. I don�ft have to rely on other people to ballot for me now... now, we can join forces and try to get tickets together! I was really surprised I got in so quickly. I sent in my application stuff only a couple of weeks ago.

Oh! And how could I forget about the �Y�N�� with the teachers?! That�fs supposed to be an overnight trip around 12/22...

~*vVv*~

Speaking of �gDo You Agree??"...

8Rangers -- Black and Red refuse to let Green put their hands together.

Drum Solo -- �eKura-chan�fs pre-"ONE" drum solo.

Randomness -- Random �gDo You Agree??" �eKura-chan hotness... Tee hee...

I was so excited about finishing my translations that I decided to sub a couple of the clips, too! It�fs my first attempt at subbing so I�fm still figuring out which style sheet to use but... won�ft you take a look anyway? (.^_^)

�g�������W���[ THEME" -- This is the special disc version clip. Oh, and there�fs a mistake in one of the kanji readings but I�fm too lazy to go and fix it...

�g���W���V��" -- This is one of my favorite clips because �eKura-chan laughs at something Ryo says at the end of it.

"���W���V��" is not only a peppy sounding song, despite the lyrics being a bit bittersweet, but I have a �eKura-chan memory attached to it without knowing that it was Okura-kun. Way back in... oh, May, when I had no idea who was who nor which song was which, I was at my first Johnny�fs concert. During one of the songs, the guy in green was laughing so hard while walking down one of the walkways, he couldn�ft sing his part and I found it cute... Little did I know... (*^_^*)

Take a look at these pix I found on Yahoo!Auctions. This one is a pic of all of them that�fs just too funny. These are an adorable set of KanJimi3. This one and this one are from Magical Summer.

�eKura-chan, I�fm glad you�fre grateful for the star filled sky even though you don�ft see it...

~*vVv*~

The Lake House was a really sweet movie. The time thing always messes with my head though. The movie is a remake of a Korean movie, Il Mare. I think I preferred the Korean version more because they don�ft give away that the guy is who he is until the very end... I�fm also not sure whether I like that they changed Kate�fs profession from a voice actress to a doctor.

Sandra Bullock was adorable. I�fve liked her since While You Were Sleeping with Bill Pullman, who I loved in Independence Day, Zero Effect and Casper.

Where was I? Oh, Sandra Bullock was adorable! Keanu Reeves was... well, I�fm not really a fan of him. He gets these roles where he�fs supposed to be sensitive and romantic but he always feels emotionless. Like, his first language isn�ft English and he�fs just really good at memorizing the sounds but fails to understand the meaning. [shrug] Maybe that�fs just me.

I also watched My Best Friend�fs Wedding and Sliding Doors this weekend. The singing scene and �gBut, I have to be Jell-O!" scene in MBFW always crack me up. With SD, again... the what if and time thing messes with me head. (.^_^)

I caught up on some good ol�f USA TV shows too. Degrassi is getting more and more absurd. I love it! Rory, it�fs �ghah-rah-jyu-ku" not �ghair-uh-jew-koo." [cringes] And if Logan�fs bothering you that much, I�fll take him off your hands. (^_~) Grey�fs Anatomy and Desperate Housewives are the same ol�f same ol�f. [yawn] How I Met Your Mother still entertains me.

House of Carters is the best! Nick�fs acting is as bad as Keanu�fs at times. LoL! I love how they make BJ the House Drunk; Leslie the House Bitch; Angel the Quiet One and Aaron the Confidante. I can�ft wait for more episodes, which can be found here... (.^_^)

~*vVv*~

I had a three day weekend this past weekend for some reason... something about health and sports. I dunno... Saturday, I did absolutely nothing. I read some manga, reorganized my manga, cleaned and started on an uchiwa, -- which I later stepped on. (ToT) I only left my apartment long enough to go to the convenience store and buy something to eat. Heh heh.

Sunday, I ran into a car. Well, actually, the car almost ran into me but its ABS brakes worked and my crappy �}�}�����fs brakes did not. I had the green light to cross so I didn�ft bother to slow down at the crosswalk. The driver decided he had enough time to turn left but I guess I was riding my bike rather fast. So, he braked in the middle of turning and I tried to swerve but I ended up slamming my left side into the front of his car. I�fm fine. It sounds worse than it was. My left hip and both shoulders are a bit sore and my knee is a little bruised but I�fm fine. Really, all I could think was, Wow, wouldn�ft it�fve been cool if HS#1 (aka Hot Sensei #1... aka ����...) happened to have driven by and stopped out of concern which could�fve lead to me playing the damsel-in-distress and crying on his sleeve? Yes, I�fm a dork...

After I went to see The Lake House, I returned for another evening at home. Monday was another day of doing absolutely nothing. I fell asleep while reading some manga which resulted in me staying up until 4am finishing my �g���W���V��" sub and realizing how much I missed staying up until who knows when working on an editing project... (.^_^)

SMAP was in my dreams last night. They were delinquents who were trying to prevent me from getting to my class on time... (^_^;) Weird...

~* October 11, 2006 @ 5:28 pm *~

* Critiques? *

|| cartoon KAT-TUN II You 2007 June 04, 2007 || Copyright?! November 11, 2006 || The Tickets Showdown October 26, 2006 || Star Filled Sky October 11, 2006 || Year 2 October 01, 2006 || 
Self Portraits
Fellow DLanders
Jamie
Janelle-J
Kenji
Krista
LJ Faves
Mink
Shingetsu
TheLeakyCauldron
Xanga Ragazzi
Yuki
Yvonne
Watercolors
Disclaimer
Ings
Notebook
Personal
Profile
Surveys
CD Covers
Chiaroscuro
<< backstreet boys >>
<< breadbowl >>
<< bubble tea >>
<< buffy the vampire slayer >>
<< car singers >>
<< degrassi >>
<< gilmore girls >>
<< greenday >>
<< harry potter >>
<< j pop rock >>
<< jewel >>
<< kitty >>
<< lazy >>
<< lilo and stitch >>
<< mallrats >>
<< mandy moore >>
<< my little pony >>
<< nick carter >>
<< puffyamiyumi >>
<< purple >>
<< sailormoon >>
<< smirnoff ice >>
<< sushi >>
<< waitress rage >>
<< work sucks >>
Sketchbooks
Past Layouts
Jan2003-Apr2003
May2003-Aug2003
Sept2003-Dec2003
Jan2004-Apr2004
May2004-Aug2004
Sept2004-Dec2004
Most Recent