<< Sayonara, 2003! >>
It's the last few hours of 2003 and what a year it's been! It began with a group of people sitting in a hot tub in the middle of winter and it'll end with... well, I'm not too sure.

Some Highlights:
1. BTB's
2. Nick Carter Concert
3. Dubrovnik, etc.
4. Dean's List
5. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
6. Bleu Concert
7. Chicago
8. Tokubetsu na Hachigatsu
9. Michelle Kwan
10. Dim Sum and Karaoke with Sensei

Some Lowlights:
1. Koji
2. Asia Groups
3. Old Fogey
4. Few too many drinks
5. Really bad pansit

Some Other-lights:
1. Declared a major
2. Called a groupie
3. MITM MB (Locker Room, GNO, Karaoke Thurs, etc.)
4. Italian
5. Lightened hair

This past week, I saw The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King. It was as beautifully made as the first two but I found myself getting a little bored during it. I wrote a review of it but I've decided not to post it. The gist of it was that I felt there were a few scenes that could have been cut or shortened or saved for the extended version that will more than likely be sold. Oh, and it pulled an A.I. and dragged its ending out way too long. I don't care if that's how the book ended. Just because it's in the book, doesn't mean it has to be in the movie. Ah well... It's still a fabulous trilogy.

I began reading Yazawa Ai's "NaNa" despite not being able to find online translations. Whenever I search for them, I keep finding pages in Italian and I don't know enough Italian to translate that. LoL. FYI, Yazawa Ai is also the author of "Paradise Kiss" (I'm still waiting for the next volume of "ParaKiss" and "I.N.V.U." to come out).

The first series I ever tried to read -- and I mean really read, not just look at the pictures -- without translations was Watase Yuu's "Arisu 19th." I was actually kind of proud of myself because I got through a good portion of the first volume. However, it then reached the magical part of it and I was too lazy to look up words I didn't understand. Believe me, it is extremely important to understand what's being said in those parts. Those who are familiar with "Ayashi no Ceres" and "Fushigi Yuugi" should know.

Finally, I was so thrilled the other day because while flipping through channels I came across the rerun of SNL that featured the Backstreet Boys and Sarah Michelle Gellar. Wee!

~* December 31, 2003 @ 4:47 pm *~

* Critiques? *

|| cartoon KAT-TUN II You 2007 June 04, 2007 || Copyright?! November 11, 2006 || The Tickets Showdown October 26, 2006 || Star Filled Sky October 11, 2006 || Year 2 October 01, 2006 || 
Self Portraits
Fellow DLanders
Jamie
Janelle-J
Kenji
Krista
LJ Faves
Mink
Shingetsu
TheLeakyCauldron
Xanga Ragazzi
Yuki
Yvonne
Watercolors
Disclaimer
Ings
Notebook
Personal
Profile
Surveys
CD Covers
Chiaroscuro
<< backstreet boys >>
<< breadbowl >>
<< bubble tea >>
<< buffy the vampire slayer >>
<< car singers >>
<< degrassi >>
<< gilmore girls >>
<< greenday >>
<< harry potter >>
<< j pop rock >>
<< jewel >>
<< kitty >>
<< lazy >>
<< lilo and stitch >>
<< mallrats >>
<< mandy moore >>
<< my little pony >>
<< nick carter >>
<< puffyamiyumi >>
<< purple >>
<< sailormoon >>
<< smirnoff ice >>
<< sushi >>
<< waitress rage >>
<< work sucks >>
Sketchbooks
Past Layouts
Jan2003-Apr2003
May2003-Aug2003
Sept2003-Dec2003
Jan2004-Apr2004
May2004-Aug2004
Sept2004-Dec2004
Most Recent