<< Second Annual Chicago Birthday >>
Chicago was lovely. We ate sushi, Chinese takeout, Cup Noodle ramen, Subway... We barhopped on Friday and Saturday. Friday was a grand time because we (I) ran into another group of barhopping tourists. I'm still not sure how the conversation began... I think it had something to do with my camera. Saturday was a nice time as well. Sunday, I spent my last day as a 22-year-old holed up in the hotel room watching the summer olympics with a massive hangover while my brother and his friend went out -- my stomach still has yet to heal... :( Yesterday was my 23rd birthday. Thank you to everyone who wished me well (Shadoweloc, JaydeKitten, K-chan, M-sensei).

I have a new mini-side job. F-sensei asked me to help him out with grading worksheets for his fall semester class. Yea! I'm surprised he even thought of asking me as opposed to Arashi...

Ooo! I also bought myself a hope-you-enjoyed-your-brief-stay-in-lala-land-but-welcome-back-to-the-real-world-and-btw-happy-23rd-birthday laptop. Here are the specs: Compaq Presario R3000Z - Microsoft(R) Windows(R) XP - AMD Athlon(TM) XP-M 3000+ (1.60 GHz/256K L2 cache) - 15.0" TFT XGA (1024 x 768) because I really didn't want widescreen - 64MB NVIDIA(R) GeForce(TM) 4 440 Go +1394 & 5-in-1 - 512MB DDR SDRAM (2x256MB) - 60GB 4200 RPM Hard Drive - 2X DVD+RW/R & CD-RW Combo Drive for anyone who needs DVD backups hehehehe - 54g(TM) Broadcom 802.11b/g WLAN !! - Microsoft(R) Works/Money - 8 Cell Lithium Ion Battery but I should've upgraded to the 12 cell. It would've been delivered today but, alas, the poor FedEx man didn't know the doorbell was broken and left thinking that no one was home. It shall arrive tomorrow, though. I can't wait to start playing with it. And before you all think I bought this on a whim for no reason at all, it *is* for school... I just have to find someone with a copy of Adobe Premiere (and Office XP) so I can finish up my editing classes at home in the comfort of 1 am bursts of inspiration instead of at creepy Old Main. I already have an external 80MB hard drive to handle the massive amounts of memory it will undoubtably take up and I'm saving up to upgrade the DDR SDRAM. Next on my list is a USB jumpdrive (256MB -- $39) and a DVD-R spindle.

~* August 17, 2004 @ 4:56 pm *~

* Critiques? *

|| cartoon KAT-TUN II You 2007 June 04, 2007 || Copyright?! November 11, 2006 || The Tickets Showdown October 26, 2006 || Star Filled Sky October 11, 2006 || Year 2 October 01, 2006 || 
Self Portraits
Fellow DLanders
Jamie
Janelle-J
Kenji
Krista
LJ Faves
Mink
Shingetsu
TheLeakyCauldron
Xanga Ragazzi
Yuki
Yvonne
Watercolors
Disclaimer
Ings
Notebook
Personal
Profile
Surveys
CD Covers
Chiaroscuro
<< backstreet boys >>
<< breadbowl >>
<< bubble tea >>
<< buffy the vampire slayer >>
<< car singers >>
<< degrassi >>
<< gilmore girls >>
<< greenday >>
<< harry potter >>
<< j pop rock >>
<< jewel >>
<< kitty >>
<< lazy >>
<< lilo and stitch >>
<< mallrats >>
<< mandy moore >>
<< my little pony >>
<< nick carter >>
<< puffyamiyumi >>
<< purple >>
<< sailormoon >>
<< smirnoff ice >>
<< sushi >>
<< waitress rage >>
<< work sucks >>
Sketchbooks
Past Layouts
Jan2003-Apr2003
May2003-Aug2003
Sept2003-Dec2003
Jan2004-Apr2004
May2004-Aug2004
Sept2004-Dec2004
Most Recent